About Me

Shaden Mar'i
1 min readJan 15, 2016

--

Hello Everyone ! So as part of this year’s resolution I have decided to start a blog and write about things I am passionate about.

Let me introduce myself, my name is Shaden Mar’i and I have been in the IT industry for 10 years, and my career has spanned many roles from Software Engineering to Business Analysis and Project Management. I am super passionate about two main topics; Bitcoin and Big Data.

I hold an MSc degree with distinction in Advanced Computer Science from the University of Essex and have been awarded the WIT award for the best middle-level technology executive in the middle-east and Africa in 2014.

I have had my moments of ups and downs in my journey of starting my own business, I have lost battles and won some but I can surely say at this stage that I have learned a lot.

I am currently an IT manager at Aramex, and a mentor for Jordanian entrepreneurs, and I do my best to share my knowledge as a speaker at tech events in Jordan.

You can reach me at shadenm@hotmail.com, Twitter or LinkedIn

So that’s me and let’s start :)

--

--

Shaden Mar'i

Proud Jordanian.#Intrapreneur. MVP in Data Platforms .Women In Technology MEA Awardee.TechMentor. @Uni_of_Essex alumna. @TechWomen EL '13. Intern @Twitter .