A Love letter to “Time"

Poetry to the one and only “Time". I hope he likes it.

The Shadows Creative Source
3 min readJan 17, 2022
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

It's poetry
The poet in me
A real fine line
Grooves in my design

Photo by Alexander Popov on Unsplash

I wish I could rewind
Just simply go back in time
To celebrate what once was
Embrace it fully the second time around
Because at first I didn't realize it was love.
Therefore I took it for granted
Looking at time like it was a joke
But now I wish I could grab hold of it to show what she really means to me

Photo by Marcel Ardivan on Unsplash

Truly... time
It doesn't exist
The only thing that stops us is when we reminisce
We wonder why it's been six months and we still haven't done "that thing".

But the reason is when we think to do it, we make an excuse and pass it to the next day.
That day comes
Excuses start perfusing
And our lower self refuses

Photo by Pedro da Silva on Unsplash
Photo by Thibault Penin on Unsplash

Priceless

Priceless

Priceless

That’s what time is for everyone.
When we go to sleep
You keep going
Kind of revolving like the sun

Photo by JOHN TOWNER on Unsplash

But now I sing my praise for you
I wish I could grant you all the accolades

Photo by Japheth Mast on Unsplash
Photo by Casper Johansson on Unsplash

O' Time
My dear sweet time
You're growing up way too fast

Peace, Spiritual prosperity, and Love to all readers. Thank you for sharing your precious time with me. Your support is much appreciated.

If you’re interested in seeing more of The Shadow’s Creative Source:

If you’re interested in submitting your art/poetry:
Subscribe to this page.
Like and comment on your two favorite stories posted in “The Shadow’s Creative Source”.
Submit your art to 0shadow.light12@gmail.com

Photo by Timon Klauser on Unsplash

--

--

The Shadows Creative Source

I AM A CREATIVE. Professional Model. Mom. Poet. Visionary. I create from my soul, my truth, the divine, and from the shadows. I am my shadows creative source 🌠