Earth Haikus

“You can ritualize your life by seeing every action and activity as a part of your spiritual practice”- Unknown

The Shadows Creative Source
5 min readMar 24, 2022

Earth Haikus, the poetic meanings, and Life Insights

Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash
Photo by Luz Mendoza on Unsplash

Earth Offering

Here’s my offering
In exchange for this present
Please grant me good fortune

Photo by Diego PH on Unsplash

Base Change

I was use to this
External validation,
My old foundation
If family said “Good job!”
Then I’d feel okay
Internal validation
Is what I seek now
Throwing some pears in the woods
For the deer to eat
Feeling my inside flame grow
This is what I needed

I give for my sanity

With no soul watching
Just me, the sun, woods, and trees
This is my safe space

Photo by Sebastian Unrau on Unsplash
Photo by Matteo Galeazzi on Unsplash

Poetry Explained:

“Earth Offering”:

This poem is pretty straightforward. I chose to write this one to show a certain aspect of giving. We all know, the best way to give is without expectation of receiving anything back. But with praying, giving offering to the earth, and some good deeds, I tend to hope (or just ask) The Most High for good karma. I ask because I know I am being a “cheerful servant”. Butttt... that is where I go wrong. Hoping for something in return for your offering is contradictory. To believe in anything is to think it is right, and to show that said thing in your life in one way or another. BE that said thing. So if I AM a giver then there would be no reason for me to wonder or hope for good karma. It will come to me naturally, because giving is a-part of my being.

  • Author/Editor feels led to look up the definition of “Naturally”:
  • *copy* *paste*

Naturally:

  1. without special help or intervention; in a natural manner.

2. as may be expected; of course.

Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

“Base Change":

In the past I use to look for my mom’s approval as the main guidance point for my life. I was also very family-oriented, so my other family members were influences to me as well. As I started to become my own person, some viewpoints on wardrobe and other aspects started to differ from what I was initially taught. Needing the ability to stand my ground and have my own opinion became more and more evident. That is when I started looking less for others approval. Which turned into a desire to try my best to intentionally create the life I wanted. Part of that journey is remembering and applying the principle behind this quote;

“The secret of happiness is to see all the marvels of the world, and to never forget the drops of oil on the spoon.”

-Wise Man from “The Alchemist" by Paulo Coelho

Gratefulness.

To see the big, but still pay attention to the small. Appreciate the small.

To give.

Base= Where I am seeking myself. The start. Foundation

That is why I wrote “Base Change”.

Photo by Eugene Tkachenko on Unsplash

What made me write these poems?

Photo by fikry anshor on Unsplash

Recently, I have had a desire to give back to the Earth. Giving back helps with the internal struggle when not having put enough time into my spirituality.

I believe that we should treat the earth with more care than what majority of the population is doing.

Giving without intent on receiving anything back is a sure way of helping yourself and others feel better. 𝐓𝐡𝐞𝐬𝐞 𝐚𝐫𝐞 𝐭𝐡𝐢𝐧𝐠𝐬 𝐩𝐞𝗼𝐩𝐥𝐞 𝐬𝐚𝐲 𝐛𝐮𝐭 𝐝𝗼𝐧'𝐭 𝐚𝐜𝐭𝐮𝐚𝐥𝐥𝐲 𝐚𝐩𝐩𝐥𝐲 𝐢𝐧 𝐭𝐡𝐞𝐢𝐫 𝐥𝐢𝐯𝐞𝐬. We have to put more actions into our words otherwise we would be lying, or hypocrites.

Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

It is dangerous when you have become accustomed to thinking and saying things you have no intention of doing. It might not seem like a big deal, especially controlling your thoughts, but it is. When compared to someone who has strong ethics and boundaries, the difference will clearly be shown. Someone who innerstands the importance of keeping strong values and a positive attitude can speak, and their words have the ability to cut like a sword.

Photo by Michael DeMarco on Unsplash

If you’re interested in submitting your art/poetry:
Subscribe to this page.
Like and comment on your two favorite stories posted in “The Shadow’s Creative Source”.
Submit your art to 0shadow.light12@gmail.com

Poetry. Conscious Blogs. Inspiration. Anonymous writing (note that you want anonymity) Send it in!

Photo by Mike Von on Unsplash

Keep a look out for more writings this month ;)

--

--

The Shadows Creative Source

I AM A CREATIVE. Professional Model. Mom. Poet. Visionary. I create from my soul, my truth, the divine, and from the shadows. I am my shadows creative source 🌠