100 Followers — celebration article with a few suggestions on how to Achieve it within a few days —

Hafiz Shafi
4 min readSep 11, 2022

--

I accidentally signed Up on Medium.com, as an inactive member of it for 5 days, on the 25th of August 2022.

But, on 1st September, at 1 A.M, before going to sound sleep, a Nano-second thought reminded me of the platform I joined on the 25th of August.

I planned, lying in bed, then and there, to sign in and swim through its pages later in the day, after taking some 6 to 7-hour sleep.

The same morning, at 9 A.M, I opened my laptop and technically joined Medium.com as an active member.

I published my 1st story by 1 P.M on the very same day. There, started the journey of Medium and the mission to 100 followers.

And you know what?

By the morning of the 6th of September, I had already had 100 followers.

And it is time to thank every one of you and to celebrate this achievement with a few glimpses of how I achieved it.

So, starting with the thanks, I am very grateful to all those who followed me and grateful to those, too, who will follow me in the future.

The best way to celebrate this milestone is to help others achieve the same that I Have Achieved.

Even before, I had 100 followers, I listed the ways to get 100 followers in my second article. Please follow the link here, read and follow the instructions strictly.

How did I achieve this milestone?

Here is the truth…

Initially, I had no idea about the algorithm of medium and its partner program. I had gone through some of the articles on getting 100 followers to join the partner program.

It fascinated me to have 100 followers and join a broader stage where my articles will have a broader audience.

It was not meant to earn money but to have a broader audience. Because I had no idea about earning money from the articles on Medium.

Therefore, I challenged myself of having a ton of followers and, consequently, won the challenge with 100 followers. But, guess what, I can’t join the program even now. Why??

I will tell you in one of my next articles.

Following is the path I tread to achieve this milestone.

  1. Read articles with the title “100 followers”:

I have gone through many of the articles that describe the ways to achieve 100 followers and I appreciated their work of encouraging others by clapping on their articles.

And I followed them, they did the same. It is two-way traffic, surely.

2. Commented on these articles:

There are two reasons to write about 100 followers.

The first reason is that the writer has achieved the milestone and wants to share his journey of getting 100 followers. While the second reason is that he needs 100 followers and wants to request follow 4 follow.

So, commenting on such articles will earn you followers.

Because everyone who will comment on that article will follow you in the hope you will follow him back. I did the same. And more importantly, I followed all those who commented on that article.

Needless to ask. Did they follow me back?? Right!!!

3. I warmly thank those who clap or comment on my articles:

Be courteous, and respect others you will be treated the same way.

Every member here would agree that you must show your utmost respect to everyone out there. Right? Yes, Exactly. Because every action reacts. Karma, you know it??

It is mandatory here to be very grateful to those who read, comment, and clap on your stories.

I never miss responding to claps and comments. They are very close to my heart. I consider every one of them who read, comment, and clap as my mentor.

I go to their profiles, follow them, read a few of their articles, and leave thoughtful comments on their articles.

Not only this, I follow their followers, too, who commented on their articles.

This is how I had 100 followers a few days after joining Medium.com.

You can achieve this task even before you published your 1st article by following those tricks I mentioned here and there.

But honestly, I don’t recommend having 100 followers without publishing any article. It is not a good idea.

if you want to be a good writer, write every then and now. This is how we can grow as a writer.

Final touch…..

Once again, thank you so much for following me. And of course, I followed each of them. Please go through my articles and come up with your valuable suggestions.

Still, a long way to go. It is not even the tip of the iceberg.

Follow me if you like. I will reciprocate, surely.

--

--

Hafiz Shafi

I am a freelance Content writer, Copywriter, Virtual Assistant for Amazon, and a Canva Designer. Please support me at: Ko-fi.com/shafissk0