The Cage of thoughts and the blue bird 🐦

shailja🦋y.
2 min readAug 19, 2023

--

All my life I thought I was trapped in a cage
And I decided to destroy it with the top most of my rage
But to do so I had to know its origin
I wondered and I searched for answers
Books that would tell me what cage I was being held in
Was it made of wood I would burn it
Was it Made of stone, i would carve through it
Was it made of a pile of cotton, I would weave through it
If it was a crowd of thousands of lost souls, I would ignite a light through it
No matter what the origin be I couldn’t break the cage
Tired by the turmoil of this cage, i kill myself a little today, rest I will tomorrow, I go to sleep.

In the middle of the calm Blue Night, a nightingale comes to me,
Sings the song of her thoughts
Song of the memories, she called it
“once a slave of mind upon,
now a free bird flies on,
the cage has broken
the memories are gone,
for the cage was made of thoughts alone.”

I was free, i had never felt so free, oh, the power of being free, the joy, the joy
The joy, of knowing, your thoughts are your best friends and are your worst enemies too,
You yourself, can win, or lose the battle of the mind.

Sy💕

--

--

shailja🦋y.

courage, dear heart~for with freedom, books, flowers, the forest, and the moon, who would not be happy | the best way to know life, is to love many things ॐ