Grid Collages in Photography

Grid Collage

Shalaina Bynoe
2 min readMay 1, 2018

Individual Images which make up the Collage

The grid collage I created comprises of six images which were taken by me. The images highlight Rona, a model who exudes an attractive and enticing aura throughout each photograph.

My personal top six images were chosen from the photo session with the model and were placed on a different layers in Photoshop and then arranged to form a grid collage as assigned. The layer on which the images had been placed was then filled with the white colour to create a background which did not distract or take away from the images’ original beauty and content.

I chose this photo concept because I thought that visually, green and red would complement each other well and would appeal to the style of art I am interested in. Her hair which bears red highlights is paired with the red roses that she is holding as a prop in the latter photographs. I wanted to capture the sensitive yet sensual side of a woman while remaining conservative.

I enjoyed the post processing aspect of this assignment for the most part because it was not restrictive and I enjoy feeling like I have creative freedom to some extent. The hardest part was aligning the images in Photoshop and making sure that they had been evenly aligned with each other and had been equally spaced.

--

--

Shalaina Bynoe
0 Followers

Creative and artistic individual who has a passion for media communications.