Enjoy the best of Indian food in a single place

Shalimar Cuisine of India
2 min readOct 5, 2023

--

I was strolling through the busy streets after a hectic day, when a cute ad spotted Shalimar Cuisine of India. There is no doubt that I’ve eaten at numerous Indian eateries, however, the particular restaurant intrigued me. With no hesitation, I decided to explore the restaurant. What happened was a truly wonderful experience.

https://www.evernote.com/shard/s440/sh/3471aba9-138a-9f9f-fbcb-698227eea756/KxHlgg2cvH2OBzMYGVkgCAHAsu00_NX0O4gzYA5myLFWxYBjEN8NnNlAYA

The atmosphere of Shalimar immediately welcomed me. Ambient lighting softly enveloped by intricate designs and artwork typical in Indian art. The background sound of conversation and the mellow sitar beats set the tone for the evening.

It was an amazing experience. After a bit of thought and a friendly conversation with the waiter, I decided to order The Lamb Biryani. It was true that I wasn’t prepared for what was to come. The meal came in the traditional handi, and the lid was raised to let out a swirl of aromatic steam. The delectable Basmati rice and the soft parts of lamb, as well as the delicate aromas of saffron and spices delightful to the senses.

Alongside the delicious food and amazing service and the warm welcome of the staff that brought the feeling of being part of the family for my time. They told stories about their families, shared tales about the history behind the dishes, and even participated in my lively conversations. It was as if I was a guest in an actual family home, not being a mere restaurant.

At the end of the day, after having a slushy kulfi, I sat back and enjoyed the whole experience. It was evident for me that certain establishments offer more than just food. They also provide memories. Shalimar to me was one of those memories.

If you’re in the area and are looking for a genuine experience of Indian culture served on plate, Shalimar should be on your list of places to visit. If you see an individual at the dining table, absorbed in the bowl of Biryani and a book or two, come by to greet them. Perhaps it’s me, coming back for a second session of my new-found craving for food.

--

--

Shalimar Cuisine of India

Our kitchen has the finest chefs who use only charcoal in the clay to create the authentic taste of tandoori dishes.