The pleasurable pleasure of enjoying Indian cuisine at Shalimar Cuisine of India

Shalimar Cuisine of India
2 min readOct 31, 2023

--

After hearing a lot of positive things about the restaurant from my friends, I decided to offer Shalimar cuisine of India on Friday. It’s not unusual to get an Indian curry at a local takeaway but this? It’s a completely unique experience. It definitely did not fail to please.

https://shalimarindianfood.weebly.com/blog/to-have-the-pleasure-of-enjoying-indian-cooking-in-a-quality-restaurant-like-shalimar-cuisine-of-india

Walking Down Memory Lane

The moment I entered Shalimar was a moment that was oddly familiar. It was as if I had returned to that small café I discovered on my India journey a few years back. The rustic decor, the antique Bollywood posters, and the sound of Lata Mangeshkar’s oldies in golden tones in the background gave me an experience that was reminiscent of the past.

Chat with locals

Sat on our dining table was an old man who was likely aged between 70 and 80 and was sitting down to eat. We talked over Shalimar and he shared with his friends that he’s been to Shalimar since the first time it opened. “Their masala chai,” he told us, “reminds me of my mother’s.” He realized it was the first time at this restaurant, so he asked that I try The lamb Korma. Could I refuse?

Heart and Soul on a Plate

Every bite was delicious. Samosas were fresh and had the perfect flavor of mint, exactly as I remembered street food vendors in Mumbai. Dal Makhani? A delicious dish that is loaded with flavor. The best part was the lamb korma, as one of the hosts suggested. The tender lamb pieces were cooked in an intense, rich gravy. It was like grandma cooking in the back of the kitchen, putting an effort into making each dish.

Wrapping Up

It’s hard to find a restaurant that serves Shalimar Cuisine of India in the present. It’s a place where food is packed with stories as they are in their flavors. After we had finished our meal, it was less of an eating place, and more of a social gathering with food serving as a bridge between all. If you’re looking for authentic Indian food and good conversations, then you’re at the right place this weekend.

--

--

Shalimar Cuisine of India

Our kitchen has the finest chefs who use only charcoal in the clay to create the authentic taste of tandoori dishes.