What we lack in our generation

Shalina Fakhira
2 min readOct 20, 2023

--

The world are not prepare to hear this. We are not prepared enough to think about this. There’s so much things going on in this world, our generation must know how to care more about our earth.

There’s not much time to make yourself rich, start taking interest in other people in need. There’s so much poverty in this sick world, and I guarantee you their kids have nothing to do with destiny. We have to do something about our egotistical minds. They are in need, desperately. I’m not saying you have to give them money, but to actually care and give back what you have, even if it’s material or knowledge.

Our generation needs to be educated to care about each-other. I, myself have been blinded by what am I going to do with my life but actually, more people needed my help more than anything. So, I’m calling out to you there’s so much to do. We are desperate to live a wealthy life but actually the thing is we constantly strive for equality. Where’s equality if poverty rising more than average every single year? I can’t do anything right now except writing about how I want to do with this world. But I’m hoping someone, or myself in the future know what to do to end this injustice.

Photo by Rowen Smith on Unsplash

I come from Indonesia and it is an archipelago nation where inequity lives. There’s this Papua island that has been look back for several years. It really makes me so sad, because there is also the world’s most richest mining company: PT Freeport. On top of that, Papua has exciting holiday destination which is Raja Ampat, and I tell you that is heaven. But why are we still have poverty in such a beautiful land? Why there’s still unequality? Are they the ones that need to be more educated or ourselves?

--

--