Photo credits: unsplash

Top 3 software engineering interview questions(with solutions) asked by me

Shalitha Suranga
softwareengineer.lk
2 min readJul 10, 2020

--

During my software engineering career I was able to interview several developers including interns who were looking for a training program and also former engineers/newly graduated university students who were looking for a new position in their career. I thought to share solutions for technical questions that I asked frequently.

“Practical-first” questions

When it comes to interview questions I would prefer practical questions(based of theoretical knowledge of course) over completely theoretical questions because anyone can answer a fully theoretical problem easily without having in-depth knowledge about the related theorem and without applying bit of a thinking. Following type A,B examples will differentiate it clearly,

A: What is stack and how it works?

B: How would you use stack to find all brackets are properly closed in getItem([[2,3],[10]])

Q1 — The context problem

Question: Modify the following code and call MainWindow.setIcon method from TitleBar.changeIcon method.

--

--