Shari Keller
Mar 30, 2024

--

Thanks for your thoughts. It's good to meet like-minded people. I think many people feel this is a fundamentally important topic, but don't feel able to to talk about it. It was my young adult daughter who urged me to write this article. She was adamant that I needed to address the need for compassionate teaching and holistic development of our children. It was my reason for homeschooling my kids and is my motivation to write.

I've read a lot about Finland's education system and it inspired me to approach homeschooling my kids differently. Many people like me end up homeschooling because they want something more for their kids and can't find their way through a broken system.

--

--

Shari Keller

Educator, PhD, secular homeschooling mom. 37X boosted. Writing about education, homeschool, parenting, culture. https://questschooling.substack.com/subscribe