3 Crucial Steps for Writing Mini Non-Fiction Books Every Beginner Should Know

Your Fast Track to Sharing Expertise in Bite-Sized Books

Sharlrita Deloatch
3 min readJun 11, 2024

--

Photo created by the author in Canva

I love writing Mini non-fiction books! They are a powerful way to share my expertise, build my authority, and connect with my reader friends who really crave concise & actionable information. That’s what I strive to accomplish in every single book I write. You will be able to take massive action on what you read. I even love throwing in free bonuses such as workbooks to fast-track that action.

So I know you are thinking… I want to write short but actionable books But where do you start? No worries I got you!

These three steps will set you on the path to mini-book success:

  1. Nail Your Niche and Narrow Your Focus:

Unlike longer books, mini-books thrive on laser-focused topics. Instead of trying to cover a broad subject, hone in on a specific problem your audience faces or a skill they want to develop. Think “How to Master Time Management in 30 Days” instead of “The Ultimate Productivity Guide.” This targeted approach ensures your book delivers maximum value to readers seeking solutions.

2. Structure for Clarity and Impact:

--

--

Sharlrita Deloatch

Teaching Women how to build a soft life digital publishing biz online>>Start today www.sharlritadeloatch.com/workshop