How to Search best 2 BHK flats in Kolkata quickly

Chahat Sharma
3 min readJan 17, 2020

--

Kolkata is one of my favorite metropolitan cities in India, although I have lived in all the four metropolitans of India which are Delhi, Mumbai, and Chennai, Kolkata always makes me feel at home. Myself being a banker, I had to move from one state to another every two years as being a banking officer it is customary that we are transferred every two years. I grew up in a small town in the northern part of West Bengal in India and had always dreamt of living city life and therefore I completed my graduation from a college in Kolkata. That was the time I fell in love with the city and when I got my first posting as a banking officer, it was in Kolkata which made my love for the city more intact.

I used to rent an apartment back then in Kolkata and I used to just love the blend of city life with the greenery this city provided and I had always said to myself that I will buy my dream home and live the rest of my life in this city.

Just before retirement, I was given an option by my bank to choose the city of my choice before retirement and I can retire from there. As you can expect I chose the city of Kolkata to retire and settle there for the rest of my retired life. But the city of Kolkata to my surprise had changed a lot over the years when I returned as there were more high-rises in the city as compared to the time when I lived there as a student and during my first tenure as a banker. But the city had the same blend of ultra-modern life with the blend of greenery.

Several residential projects were ongoing in the heart of Kolkata as well as around the city as the city was expanding with rapid development. It was now getting difficult to choose and search for 2 BHK flats in Kolkata as the city was now bustling with new projects which were arising in different parts of Kolkata. That was the moment when a colleague of mine suggested to me Housing.com which he said had greatly helped him to find their choice of the house for sale in Kolkata. To be very frank, I didn’t take the advice very seriously at first as I have used such real estate search websites before and they have not proved to be fruitful for me at all.

Once, while renting an apartment for my family in Chennai, I had been deceived of paying up more advance for the property than it was worth. It happened due to the involvement of an agent in the transaction without my knowledge, even after being approved by the website that the deal didn’t involve any agent. Housing.com was different and had completely changed my perspective and the taboo I had against real estate websites completely. The first time I visited the website, I realized that it was not the regular property search website that I have seen before but it was much more than that.
When I had started searching for 2 BHK flats in Kolkata through Housing.com, several questions were running through my mind like what would be the cost of the property and whether it will be more than the actual cost, how much would I have to spend on fees of the realtors and lawyers.

--

--

Chahat Sharma
0 Followers

Change your thoughts and you change your world.