Follow-Up: My 30-Day Plan for Success on Medium

Check out my readership, engagement, and follower results in just 30 days.

Sharon Meyers
6 min readApr 18, 2023
Photo by Towfigu Barbhuiya on Unsplash and modified on Canva

This is a follow-up to a story I published on March 15, 2023. If you haven’t read it, I encourage you to read it. It is just 4 minutes and it will give you context for this story.

But, I’ll summarize it here as well.

The overarching question I had as a new writer on Medium was if it is possible to double readership, engagement, and followers on Medium in just 30 days.

I started with an audience of zero, so building an audience and increasing engagement are worthy endeavors in my opinion. But, let’s start at the beginning.

My Baseline Stats

I started writing on Medium on February 1, 2023, and I joined the Medium Partner Program (MPP) on March 1st. I was one of the lucky ones to reach 100 followers quickly.

If you are trying to reach the MPP, check out my story below about achieving 100 followers.

--

--

Sharon Meyers

I focus on personal development and helping people live their best life.