Hello Medium, I’m Sharon

A New Writer’s Introduction.

Sharon Meyers
3 min readFeb 28, 2023

Hello, Medium community! I’m Sharon, and I am new to the Medium platform. I thought it would be nice to introduce myself.

Photo of Author edited via Canva

I started writing on Medium on February 1, 2023, and my initial goal was to write about nonprofits. I’ve worked in the nonprofit sector for quite some time, and I wanted a way to share information with a wider audience. Considering there are 12.3 million people working in the nonprofit industry, I should have quite an audience!

However, the more I learn about Medium, I suspect focusing solely on nonprofits is an error. That is probably best for a blog, LinkedIn, or YouTube. All of which I have and just linked.

Moving forward, I plan to focus on self-improvement, writing, lifestyle, and financial freedom. I hope to bring a unique perspective, authenticity, expertise, and entertainment to my followers.

I love reading stories on Medium, clapping for others, and commenting. This platform is perfect for me because I tend to be very supportive.

So, I will be cheering you on with vigor.

I achieved my first goal of reaching 100 followers on Medium on March 1, 2023.

Thank you so much for being the first to follow me!

--

--

Sharon Meyers

I focus on personal development and helping people live their best life.