Take A Nap

Shauna Ruth Sanders
1 min readJul 26, 2016

--

Image: Sam Solomon

I’m sure you’ve had these days before; you had plenty of sleep, exercise, ate well, and nothing out of the ordinary to do that day but for some reason, you are DRAGGING.

This was me, today. I said as much to my husband on the phone, and he simply said, “Take a nap.”

On a Monday??

I found myself surprised by the immediate guilt surfacing. I was hesitant to rest my body.

I won’t bore you with the list of “to do’s” unfinished, but I will say this; If your body is telling you to lay down and rest, take notice. And if you don’t, at least listen when a loved one says it for you.

To get Shauna’s daily snippets in your inbox daily, click here.

If you’re interested in Shauna’s Life Coaching business, visit www.lifeisbigstartsmall.com.

If you dug reading this, click on the green heart below and or comment! It helps this article get shared.

--

--

Shauna Ruth Sanders

Music girl trapped in a movie girl’s body, Joy Catalyst and reformed reluctant Mom.