Unexpected love

Poem - Fiction

A Shayens Abran
3 min readApr 2, 2024

Non Medium members can read this poem here

Secret love poem
Image by Yuvraj Singh via Unsplash

Being with you makes me happy
I miss you when you are afar
What am I feeling now?
Why is this sensation so hard to express?

God, please explain
Does my admiration turned into love?!
My sense can’t hold this heartbeat
Her aura is too beautiful to ignore

Even though my lips keep saying, No!
My heart and eyes can’t lie
This woman continues to radiate her light
Should this friendship turn into love?

But…she and I can’t be together! My bro loves her?!
Should I deny it until my soul tormented?
Is this a test for our friendship?
Or maybe it’s God’s will?

Thank you for reading 🤓

If you enjoy my works, here is another poem:

--

--

A Shayens Abran

3x Top Writer on Medium. Founder Be Open publication. Person with Asperger & APD. Interested in Psychology, Fiction, Poem, Love, Life, Nature