Magic

Shea Moore
Nov 25, 2023

--

Adobe Stock

[noun]
1. The art of producing illusions
2. Something that seems to cast a spell
3. Something
extremely or
extraordinarily pleasant,
enjoyable, or
exciting

As in:
Your hand sliding down
My arm,
Grabbing my hand,
Felt like magic

As in:
My heart
Dancing and
Twirling and
Spinning and
Somersaulting
In time to the rhythm of the lights of fireflies
Was the only rational response
To the magic
In your eyes

As in:
The steady weight of
Your arm around my shoulders
Felt so secure and safe
I knew magic was between us.

As in:
The soft pressure of
your lips on my lips
Was so beautiful, I knew it had
To be an illusion,
Surreal,
Magic.

--

--

Shea Moore

I'm a genderqueer lesbian (they/her). I grew up in an ultraconservative church; now I'm finally exploring my authentic self.