Exit from Advisory Roles

Shebin John
2 min readJul 25, 2018

--

Source: CryptoAdvisor Website

Today I want to talk about my Advisory Journey in Crypto Space.

Effective and immediately, I am exiting from these projects as their Advisor:

  1. Entry
  2. LeadRex
  3. Gamblica

Why?

Entry

I joined this project when it was about to go public with it’s pre-ICO and helped them initially with many things which they were trying to figure out.

Tomas (Founder) was keen on hiring many people, but never to use their potential for the project. I asked him to delegate the work to other people, and he always said something or the other. And the most usual line was “At the end of ICO, I will see who will work”. Well, this is not something I expect from a leader. A leader of a project should be able to motivate others and bring together the whole team together for the collective good of the project, rather than trying to figure out how to do it all by himself.

LeadRex

I joined this project a few months back when it’s former CEO asked me to join the team as an Advisor and help them with my experience.

Then there were management changes, etc. I gave my initial analysis on the project and told for the improvements.

The main problem with this project is that they are native Russian speakers and I don’t know that. And I asked the new CEO to add a translator bot to the chat and also have asked him on several occasion to communicate important news in English at least so that other advisors and I can give input.

As this was not being followed and I was not able to give them my inputs, I don’t see any valid reason to stay in the project for now.

Gamblica

I joined this project in April of 2018, and the contract was of till June 1st. But as they have extended their token sale, I still stick with them without any extra changes to the agreement.

But after that, there were not many replies from their side. I tried to help them here and there, but that was not much heard.

So, similar to the above case, if I was not able to give valuable input to projects, I don’t see any valid reason to stay.

For the time being, I have sent an update to these CEO/Founder. If any changes come up, I will update this thread.

--

--