Rumi Quotes About The Moon

A love letter to Luna

Photo by Ganapathy Kumar on Unsplash

“I am like the heaven, like the moon, like a candle by your glow; I am all reason, all love, all soul by your soul.” Rumi

I adore the full moon ~ she forever speaks to me in her moonlit voice that enlightens the wisdom of my spirit.

When I was a little girl, my father would take me outside before bed to gaze up at the moon and the stars while he shared his wisdom about the universe, planets, and our limitless galaxies.

At night I open the window and ask the moon to come and press its face against mine. Breathe into me. Close the language door and open the love window. The moon won’t use the door, only the window.” Rumi

January’s full moon has been named “The Wolf Moon” ~ from Native American and traditional North American folklore. It signifies the time when wolves were heard howling in hunger in the chill of winter.

In our recent Women’s Empowerment Circle we shared how her energy resonates with our current emotions and intentions~ We felt her powerful energy, gentle flow, and rhythm in our bodies.

She spoke to us with her potent wordless language running through our blood and the running waters of our souls.

“There is a moon inside every human being. Learn to be companions with it.”…

--

--

Shelley Marenka ~ A lover of all things beautiful

What is my writing about? Sometimes a deep bleed from the heart, other times a dance about the ecstasy of living!