Preface-30 days writing challenge

Shendy Leonardo Chandra
2 min readApr 21, 2023

--

Best way to kill the long-tiring period of air commuting

It was around this January when I finished reading a book by Tiago Forte, Building a Second Brain. Thrilled with the new-year resolution, I was planning to start sharing what I read through Instagram or any other platform. I was thinking also to start a YouTube channel, which obviously was only a plan. I was unsure of where to start, having no experience at all writing a blog or anything (not counting the two theses I wrote for my degree requirement). In the end, it was just like steam, flying to the sky, never coming back. Until one time.

That night, after my daily workout routine, I was wandering on the sea of thoughts, I wrote my thoughts on to my Instagram post. It turns out that I actually can write. Maybe I just need a bit of more motivation to write, and also, people say that the first step is the biggest step to achieving something, right? Guess I’ve made it.

Moving further, I want to challenge myself to a 30 days writing challenge. It will be a good start for my writing journey, as I’ll be forced to write any topic chosen by a random internet folk who posted it on Pinterest.

Hope this isn’t just a daydream.

--

--

Shendy Leonardo Chandra
0 Followers

Just an ordinary guy who is trying to pour his mind onto something readable (hopefully useful) through this blog.