Sherri Ellmore
2 min readAug 29, 2017

--

Faith WITHOUT Works is DEAD. James 2: 14–17

What does it profit, my brethren, if someone says he has faith but does not have works? Can faith save him? If a brother or sister is NAKED and DESTITUTE of Daily Food and one of you says to them, “Depart in peace, be warmed and filled,” but you do not give them the things which are needed for the body, what does it profit? Thus also faith by itself, if it does not have works, is dead.

Concerning your comment that people haven’t listened to any of his messages … I have listened to this Fake often and don’t waste my time anymore…What he preaches is candy floss…every true believer know that in this world you will have ‘Tribulation’ that’s biblical .. but Jesus said …Fear not ..”I have overcome the World’ …so dwelling on that topic is useless…he needs to PREACH TO PEOPLE HOW TO GET SAVED…BECAUSE PEOPLE OUT THERE ARE GOING TO HELL. I sure hope you aren’t one of them .. but by this commentary you write doesn’t sound to me that you have a clue what the BIBLE says.

By the way-his church wasn’t flooded … not even close … the church is on high ground…people were there that did several videos … cars were parked at the front door ..I have friends right in Houston dear old Joel lied…while he was sitting in his 10 1/2 million dollar palace that his people paid for. Suddenly, when the public relations got bad for him he decided to ‘open the church doors’ and start getting supplies in TODAY.

Also, concerning your remark that ‘probably’ the people complaining about him have never led anyone to Jesus….is nothing but dribble. Osteen doesn’t preach the Gospel I don’t know of ANYONE that he has led to the the Lord… they go there just to listen to a ‘FEEL GOOD’ message… which includes the many people I know that watches him on TV… none of them are ‘born-again’….John 3;3. & don’t have a clue what that means to this eternity.

Furthermore as a 73 yr old woman who was in Management for 30 yrs Managing Regional Shopping Malls, then going to Bible College & leaving my extremely well-paid profession… I had a Ministry driving a Taxi for ELEVEN years in the winter in the Niagara Region on weekends in the middle of the NIGHT, carrying strippers, hookers, ex-cons, Muslims and everything in between… had thousands of people in my my car & LED MANY PEOPLE TO THE LORD….worked at that for 11 yrs until AGE OF 70. & didn’t live in a 10 1/2 million dollar mansion… got paid next to nothing …… so dwell on that one. Before you go spouting on you should know the facts.

--

--