Sherry Caris
2 min readJan 26, 2016

--

Aw, Bubba. What a great story. For some reason I seem to attract eccentric cats and dogs with personality quirks (all of them rescues.) Tiger is quite a character and his constant companion is Raleigh, who I had to adopt to keep Tiger company when our old cat, Tortellini RIP rejected him. My husband who is a writer and I made a comic strip about them, which we need to get back to, speaking of a work in progress. Here’s the link if you’re interested: https://www.facebook.com/TheAdventuresOfTigerTheCat/photos/a.816917798334350.1073741830.766449600047837/816917825001014/?type=3&theater

They are now over 10 years old and only this year did they both discover to their respective shock that Raleigh is now twice as big as Tiger (not in the comic strip) and can kick his ass. But they still cuddle in the Yin Yang position every day for hours and are usually never more than a couple feet apart from each other.

When they were young
10 years later. My mom made that psychedelic quilt for me when I was 15 in 1971. I still love it.

Thanks for your sweet words about my writing. I see your highlights and responses every day on some of my favorite writers’ stories and always enjoy them!

xo Sherry

--

--