Introduction

Sheryar Abdullah
2 min readSep 1, 2023

--

Photo by Alex Korolkoff on Unsplash

I won’t take too much of your time and keep things short and sweet with my writing starting today.

I have never been a big writer, but I enjoy sharing small notes, messages, thoughts once in a while.

Someday I hope to gather all the information I have learned and share the experiences I have gained, put it all together for myself to look back at.

I work as a coordinator/client care at a property management company after spending 8 years with a company who I was heavily involved with. What I meant by that is, it was less on financial aspect of it and more about how above and beyond I went out of my way to care so much about the return I was expecting. Looking back , I cared way too much and almost lost myself in the process during my chase for something that was never there. At the end of the day I’m grateful and I gave them my all until my last shift.

I also work in sports management and currently work as a video coach in ice hockey with few groups over the last year or so. This choice is all about passion and for me to seek clarity on things. I’ve relied heavily on sports work over the last decade to keep my mental health in good state. I don’t know where or who I would be if it wasn’t for this game. Hockey, my first and only.

This game isn’t the only thing that keeps me going. I also have some great people in my life to thank. I wouldn’t be able to do what I’ve been doing if it wasn’t for my core 2, who continue to give me purpose to be better every day.

This journey of writing will mostly be about sports management, athlete and people development, relationships, culture, human behaviour, mental health etc.

I hope to reflect back on this and take something from it and at the same time connect with people who enjoy my style and can relate to this

✌️

--

--