5 Ways to Maximize Every Dollar During Black Friday & Cyber Monday

She Styles Her Blog
3 min readNov 18, 2018

--

The holiday season is fast approaching and we’re all getting ready to spend some extra coins on various things. I for one will be picking up some new things to add to my collection but I’ve a few tricks on how I maximize every penny I spend.

Here are the 6 things I do to make sure I get the most bang for my buck:

The holiday season is fast approaching and we’re all getting ready to spend some extra coins on various things. I for one will be picking up some new things to add to my collection, but I’ve a few tricks on how to maximize every penny I spend.

Here are the 6 things we all can do to make sure we get the most bang for our buck:

1. Take stock of what you’ve got already. Go through all your clothing and create 3 categories of piles. Keep, donate and things you’ve bought but don’t think you’ll ever wear. The last one hard because we always try to hold on to things that we shouldn’t have bought in the first place. That top that’s too big, or that ugly pair of pants that doesn’t seem to match anything you pair it with, so you keep pushing to the back of the closet. Sounds familiar? LOL. Been there sis! Doing this will also stop you from buying the same or very similar pieces.

2. Create a max and supermax budget that you absolutely can’t go over. This is a must so you know how much you have to spend. The max budget is a guide that you use while making your purchases. The supermax budget gives you a little extra room to pick up a few things you didn’t expect to find and love. Once you hit that number, STOP looking and head to the cash register. If you don’t, you’ll for sure spend more than you planned to. I do this all the time and it helps keep me on track.

Click here for last week’s post.

3. Write a prioritized list of needs and then wants. If you know you need a new pair of everyday pumps because the ones you have now ripped and should be thrown away. Buy a new pair first and then buy those sandals you’ve been dreaming of since last season.

4. Check online for coupons and sales events before you walk out the door, so you know exactly which stores you need to go to first.

5. Hit the discounted racks first. Stores almost always have items that are marked down on top of whatever sales event they have going on.

Bonus Tip

6. Buy pieces that complement what you’ve got now so you can wear create different looks that will help you feel comfortable wearing them more than once.

— -

Thanks for stopping on over. If this post was helpful to you in any way, do me a favor and like, comment AND share this post on Twitter, Facebook and everywhere you and your stylish friends hang out on the interwebs. You can also follow me on Instagram and Twitter for daily fashion tips and style-spiration.

If you’d like to contact me you can @shestylesher on your favorite social media platform, or send me an email at shestylesher@gmail.com.

XoXo

Dina

--

--

She Styles Her Blog

Fashion advice & ready-to-wear style-spirational looks 4 the everyday black millennial woman.