Stay

Lulu Nguyen
2 min readJul 26, 2019

--

It’s 3 am, and I keep thinking about you

Wonder if you were still here, what you would be up to

I heard about you a month after you were gone

Your friend told me that you were strong

You were beautiful, kind, caring, and protective

People did not know what could go wrong

But I know a part of what you must have been through

Because I have been there too

To wake up, feel like dying

And it felt like nothing you could do

I know that you didn’t want to go

It was a battle that didn’t show

The scars, and tears, and unhealed wounds

All of those could not be easily told

You did try, and you did fight

Hoping that you would survive

But it was too painful and tiring and lonely

In the end, forever, you leave

I wish I was there

All the pain, the desperate moments we could share

I would hug you

And show you how much someone would care

But it’s only a wish, because you are gone

Even though you lost a battle, in my eyes, you were still strong

You begged for forgiveness, and I know why

I just wish I could hug you so tight

Your friends and family love you, and miss you everyday

You left an empty space that simply could not go away

If only time can be turned back

I would do everything to make you stay

--

--