My Journey Towards the Best: A Software Engineer’s Journal

Shivam Patel
2 min readJul 6, 2024

--

Yesterday was my first day, I have already started my journey with no setbacks and no lookback from here on I have decided to journal my progress for the generations to get inspiration.

Challenges and Motivation One of the biggest challenges is staying consistent and motivated, especially when self-doubt creeps in. However, I’m determined to push through and keep my eyes on the prize.

Hello, everyone! I’m Shivam Patel, an iOS Software Engineer with 5 years of experience. Recently, I’ve set a new goal for myself: to become the best in my field. This journal will document my journey, sharing my experiences, challenges, and learnings along the way.

Current Situation
Currently, I work as an iOS developer, but I’m looking to expand my skills and take my career to the next level. I can sense a tiny spark inside me, a burning desire to push my limits and reach new heights in my professional journey. This spark drives me to explore new areas, overcome challenges, and ultimately become the best version of myself.

Plan and Goals
Master Data Structures and Algorithms (DSA)
Learn Low-Level and High-Level System Design
Master IOS App Development
Start blogging on Medium
Secure a top-tier position

My DSA Journey

To achieve my goal, mastering Data Structures and Algorithms is crucial. I’ve dedicated a separate journal to document my progress, challenges, and solutions. Check out my DSA journey here.

Low-Level System Design Journey

I’m diving deep into the fundamentals of Low-Level System Design. Follow my journey here.

High-Level System Design Journey

Exploring scalable system architectures and design patterns. Join me here.

iOS App Development Journey

Creating innovative iOS apps from idea to launch. Check it out here.

Stay tuned for regular updates on my progress, and feel free to share your thoughts and advice in the comments.

--

--