Shreya Dalela
2 min readJun 16, 2017

--

I think a lot of people might not even recognize how extraordinary this book is. This book has inspired me more than any bestseller I have ever read. And here are a few of the reasons.

  1. This book is about someone telling honest truth. As honest as he can probably get. He is not trying to impress the readers. He is trying to communicate to that little part of the reader’s mind that is afraid all the time, to that part of reader’s mind that focuses on his flaws. This is the only book which honestly talks about how feeling all of that is part of the picture, part of the hustle, part of winning. Heck, it says pretty clearly that winning is also about losing. There is no winning without losing.
  2. 2. This was a book with no fucking happy ending. Because that’s how life is. There is no happy ending. It’s only about a single day at a time. That’s what it is. Because you don’t even know when that end will arrive. This book didn’t end with ‘Oh I have now figured it all out and I live happily ever after’. This book actually says ‘fuck you’ to that nonsense.

One might ask what has Yann has achieved. I will say here is a man who knew how he wanted to design his life or maybe not. But he did his own thing. He did and keeps doing what he set out to do. If that is not brilliant, I don’t know what is. There are more than a 100 takeaways from this book. And I recommended it as a ‘must read’ to all my friends. Though, I am not sure how many of them will get it.

--

--

Shreya Dalela

Copywriter & Digital Strategist. Helps companies and individuals create a powerful brand voice and effective content marketing strategies. www.shreyadalela.com