Shreya Jain
3 min readAug 20, 2015

My Road, My Map..

As rightly quoted by St. Augustine ‘The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page’, I am a firm believer of finishing the book and imagine my fantasies turn into reality.

In my head, I have been traveling around the world for the past two weeks. This book of trillion thousand pages has just begun and there is still so so so much to read, learn, explore and experience from it. Just thinking about a new adventure gives me chill. Lately, this thing has become a medicine to my not so hectic life. I think about going towards a peaceful place and just enjoy there to get some sanity into my being. Peaceful doesn’t just mean beaches and sunsets. For me it’s to go for trekking or take a visit to different monuments/museums and learn the history, go underwater or fly from the sky, basically to have fun and explore. Going crazy is how I would describe peace. The more I think about taking a short trip somewhere, the less likely of it ever happening. Thinking is overrated, I think. As ironical as it sounds, it really is time to toil on those fantasies.

At Bath, UK

From sometime, I am taking notes on my behavior on certain things and my likes and dislikes. Even now, becoming a globetrotter tops my list of likes. I am an Aquarian by heart and soul who isn’t bothered about anything in the world but to find a way to fulfill my dreams of traveling the world at least 7 times and more. I wonder why I am so desperate to want to have all my wishes fulfilled so fast. And believe it or not, I still have faith in myself to do that and live my dreams. Fly free in this world without a touch of care about anything. Go for sky diving and puke my guts out when I land, to click selfies with the dead and famous, live in a hostel with sharing bathrooms and still enjoy the company of people around, to talk/promote India for what it truly is, and most of all, be me with myself to have the time of my life. Also, hog on different kinds of food and make my backpack a temporary house to make this trip as exhilarating as my dreams. And end the trip by staying at a luxurious resort and get sun kissed side to the beach. After all everything is not about the money. ;)

From a long time, I heart to go to Europe or Australia in an adventurous group with interesting people from different countries. This will be the perfect place to kick-start with my visionary plans. To get it started, I can always begin working on getting my Visa; explore the various aspects to get to the core of my traveling experience. Any more suggestion on what else should I do and get the travel started?

For what its worth, putting my mind into words is the best way to clear my head and send a message across to fly without wings, dream with open eyes and see in darkness, to turn your dreams into reality. With that note, I would like to take your leave. Until next time, wonderful people!

Keep dreaming and traveling!