Shreya Mishra
2 min readMay 8, 2024
Source : Instagram

The most underrated 20-year-old actor with over 200k followers on Instagram is one of the most promising actors who deserves to get international recognition without controversies.

I first discovered Rudhraksh as Anshuman from Rudrakaal that my mom was watching during the pandemic. I was having (kind of) interest on him. I watched ‘Extraction’ because of that (I’ve also watched ‘Rudrakaal’ too).

One year later after Crushed was released I’ve discovered Rudhraksh once again as Samvidhan Sharma AKA Sam who was with Aadhya Mathur (Portrayed by Aadhya Anand). I have a crush on him.

I commented on YouTube post to Amazon Mini TV to tell me their names who portrayed Sam and Aadhya. Then they answered and I got their names.

I began following Rudhraksh on Instagram and liked his posts. AFer my board exams got over. I made a drawing reel and posted it on Instagram. He DM’d me positively which made me happier. We DM sometimes in month after I tagged him on Instagram stories.

Rudhraksh’s TED Talk is one of my favorite videos on YouTube. I’ve learnt life lessons from him.

His acting skills in movies/series that I’ve watched (I haven’t seen ‘The Tenant’) are absolutely 1000/10, amazing and spectacular starting from ‘Extraction’ to ‘Crushed (S1-S4)’. He deserves to be a better actor who will get recognition one day.

I feel like I want to hug Rudhraksh one day if he surprises me one day personally.

His upcoming series ‘Tujphe Main Fida’ is coming on May 11th on Amazon Mini TV which I’m so excited to see him. His new Co-Star Nikeet Dhillon (who’s underrated) is portraying Aira and Rudhraksh himself is portraying Marcus.

I can’t wait to see him on screen and wish him all the best in future.

Shreya Mishra
0 Followers

Writer | Singer | Dancer | Artist | Wannabe Model