Ode to Lovecraft

Shroom Scribe
1 min readMay 21, 2023
Cover art by R. Moy from Previews World

Check out my Summaries of My Works article and my All My Fiction list for every part of my stories! Thanks :D

I’ve never known you as a friend.
We stand across both time and space.
But dark forces our minds do bend.

We’re filled with beings that to us speak.
They want for us to serve their will.
Beneath the sea they plot and reak.

And up above the sky they’re there.
Beyond our world they are sovereign.
Into our lives evil does tear.

Their ancient ways are shrowd in mist.
One day they will come for their prize.
Our stolen minds at once enlist.

These things come from within your soul.
The whole world knows them now by name.
You were the first, I must extol.

Of Lovecraft, his most disturbed thoughts.
They’re for us in constant reprint.
I’ll tell you reader I’ve read lots.

The gloam of thought in debt to thee.
My muse Lovecraft is here with me.

--

--

Shroom Scribe

I'm trying to stay sane through writing. Maybe you'll even enjoy it :D YouTube: Shroom Scribe, Reddit: nooblootoo