How to recognise a cry for help?

Shruthi_Rajaram
Jun 11, 2024

--

How does a cry for help look like?

Is it that "Call me whenever you are free" message?

Is it that "miss when we use to meet quite often" text?

Is it that "Hi, what’s up with you text"?

Is it that, "Can we meet sometime soon" text?

Is it - that sad status on WhatsApp?

Is it that no picture on WhatsApp?

Please tell me.

How do I recognise a call for help?

Please also teach me,

How do I cry out for help without hating myself for it?

How do I reach out to someone without feeling ashamed?

How do I ask for help without making myself more miserable?

How?

--

--

Shruthi_Rajaram

Writing is how I pour my heart out into the world. Any writing, I feel should be relatable and be able to tell the reader they aren't alone in this world.