Indian Cricketer - Virat Kohli Biography

Shubham Garg
4 min readJun 24, 2021

--

Virat Kohli is an Indian cricketer and he is captain of Indian cricket team currently.

Born :- 5 November 1988
Place :- New Delhi
Father & Mother :- Prem kohli, Saroj Kohli
Siblings :- Bhavna & Vikas Kohli
Marriage :- 11 December 2017
Wife :- Anushka Sharma
Daughter :- Vamika Kohli
As a cricket Player
Batting :- Right handed batsman
Bowling :- Right arm medium

Virat Childhood Pics

Journey to Success –

He started his journey at the age of 9 in 1998. He played cricket with friends around their area. His father recognize his potential and admitted him in West Delhi Cricket Academy. His Guidance teacher was Rajkumaar Sharma. His school was shifted savier convent in pashchim vihar to provide him better option and more time for cricket.

In October 2002 first time he played under 15 team for Delhi. He secured highest number of runs in the same year. After these 15 matches he gained a lot fam. He was selected for India’s under 19 squad and went on a tour to England.

👉In the 3 days ODI, he scored 105 runs average and came back as a winner.

👉Then he played against Pakistan in the same under 19 squad. He proved himself again and again. Now everyone knows about him

In 2007 he played in interstate T20 Championship. He scored highest runs in his team.

In March 2008 he was selected as captain of India’s under 19 team. He went Malaysia to play under 19 world cup with his team and return with victory.

Indian Cricket Team –

When virendra sehwag and sachin Tendulkar were injured and unavailable, he was choosen as a replacement. He played important role in these games and India won series against shree Lanka.

After MS DHONI Virat was choosen as a captain of Indian cricket team.

RCB –

He was selected as royal challengers bangalore captain in 2013 for IPL games.

Achievement –

ESPN & Forbes raked virat, right handed batsman as one of the world’s most famous athlete.

Chemistry with Anushka –

virat was dating anushka sharma since 2013. It was rumour early and people made a nick name Virushka but she confess in 2016. Later they were married in Italian manner in 2017.

Virat said about Anushka –

“The first time I met her I cracked a joke immediately. I was very nervous and that’s why I cracked a joke because I didn’t know what to do. I was standing on sets and was being all nervous and jittery. I thought I was being funny (when I cracked that joke), and I said something which wasn’t probably the right thing to say. She is tall and she was wearing heels (makes a gesture which isn’t too much) and she was being told that I am not that tall, I am not 6 feet plus or something… she walked in with heels and was looking taller than me and I was like didn’t you get a higher pair of heels. Then she was like ‘excuse me’ and then I was like ‘no, I am just joking’. My joke became such a weird moment for myself. I was such a fool, to be honest. She was so confident, she is on sets regularly.”

Virat Kohli Charity Foundation –

He started virat kohli charity Foundation in 2013 to help underprivileged children. He conducts events to raise fund for his charity Foundation with eBay.

Source — Google

Virat and Anushka Instagram Pics

@https://celebrity9club.wordpress.com/2021/06/24/indian-cricketer-virat-kohli-biography/

--

--

Shubham Garg

I am a MBBS Student, Crypto investor, Hollywood Movies, art, drawing, sketching, money earning, teacher, traveller, Radha Krishn ❣️