How To Do Fire Stick Setup?

gadgetsick
7 min readSep 7, 2020

What’s up guys we show you how to set up the fire TV stick this is the of 4 K. with Alexa voice remote okay so rather box everything you get here is the remote.

They give you the 2 triple a batteries what we need to put into the remote here yeah the AC adapter which you’re probably not going to need you also have the USP to the micro USB connector and with this cable here is one connector will going to connect the actual fire TV stick well connected U. S. Michael just being here and this part here is going to go into your USP to back your TV this only provides power so if you don’t have a U. S. B. connection.

Your TV then you can go ahead and use the wall adapter plug this in here and plug this into your wall outlet and this part here’s the issue why that goes on the back of your TV now this right here is actually the case issue Mike standard some of you guys are gonna break your TV you’re not gonna be able to put this big entire thing into their so if you have a good issue.

Where it’s kind of like a tight space well you can do is plug it in like this not going to plug this part into your HDMI port in your TV okay I’m not going to be needing this style. Nor am I going to be needing this as well because I plug the USB port directly in the back of my TV.

You also get instruction manuals and pamphlets here as well and like I said they do provide you with their own Shiplake battery the put the battery in what you wanna do she does little like round thing on the on the back of the remote here we want to do is press ups so you were pressed up.

Just like that insert the batteries. Ready to go. So they were gonna do to connect it is we’re gonna get the fire TV stick here about plug the micro USB into one part here.

Just like that now this part is going to go in the HDMI port to back my TV and this part will go into my USB port on the back of my TV the W. S. B. port or is broken. Then you can always use a wall adapter and plug this again the U. S. B. part gives the actual fire stick power.

Looking on the back of my TV here well I have 3 USB ports doesn’t matter which one you pop it in let me just go ahead and just put it in the middle one here. You’re done with that go ahead and plug in the. USP right into the USB port I only have one USB port on my TV but like I said if you don’t have that on the back of your TV is not working you can put it in the wall wall socket using the actual wall adapter.

Not a had it plugged in the next thing I did I have to do is put on the correct is to my port that it’s on okay so you want to do is you want to go to input or source on your remote and you want to make sure it goes in the correct HDMI for my Sony bravia here I know it’s HDMI 3 because that’s the only thing is connected as highlighted in white so I was gonna go down with my TV remote going to click on enter right there.

Okay. Number of the pair my remote so basically go ahead and grab your remote and you want to press and hold the home button for about 10 seconds home buttons right here let me just press and hold. Okay is this fire TV press play to restart.

Reply to start so we go to press on the play button right here. Let me go ahead and choose my language now. I’m gonna go ahead and stick with this. English for USA press one enter enter just the middle right here on the remotes.

Now you always get this message here is unsupported USB port that’s if your plugged into your TV which Amazon recommends using a wall Dr but I tell you I never had an issue plugging plugging the USB port into my TV however if you do experience any kind of issues or delays or lags then you may want to go ahead and try to put the U. S. B. connected to the wall Dr and connected to a wall.

Kaname going to click on it says continue without power doctors going to going to click on the OK all my remotes. Says configured for configuring network connection successful checking for updates. Okay fully registered. Now you can see right now it says hi Virgil your Amazon fire TV stick 4 K. is registered to Virgil do you want to change account now because I bought this on Amazon through my account they really knew like my information okay severity selected however if you bought the the the fire stick from eBay or if you bought from Amazon with a different account is going to have this basically you just have to have to sign into your Amazon account okay you can change my account anyways might as part of the way this so I’m gonna move over here with us continue press on the enter.

Yes asking if I want to enable parental controls I don’t need to Minnesota’s gonna go here to know parental controls press on enter. Preparing your remote for set up. Now says we’ll be playing music during the next step please make sure the volume is turned up and then continues to grow and click on the OK button here to go next. Now says with your TV toggle the volume up and volume down volume up and down is right here okay.

Down. So you just wanna make sure if you press volume up or down the volume is going up and down on the TV minus fine I’m going to click on yes it’s already highlighted on the remote press enter. Your fire TV remote is now successfully set up.

Gonna go ahead and continue with okay 30 highlighted press on the enter button right there. Nothing here you can go ahead and choose your streaming devices if you have other stuff on there like HBO sling Hulu Netflix everything is free to add some will require payment to full access of course you know Netflix is like $10 a month or whatnot I’m going to go ahead and go down to where it says no thanks. Now I’m already in.

So right here is Amazon prime okay now the thing is like you can see like Netflix or YouTube on here the thing is let’s say I want to Netflix we have to do is go ahead and click on the OK button on the remote and then you just have to download it okay just go down justices download download it I’m going to go to press on the okay button there and it’s going to download it and then went to download I just have to sign in with my username and password and then I’ll be able to watch Netflix as well did you see that it’s installing right now.

And now it says I can go and open it so let me just click on the back but not open from here I can click on the back button here.

Click on the or click on the home home button here and then I can go directly to Netflix now and it’s already downloaded installed now I just have to sign in with my username and password and I’ll be able to use Netflix.

As you can see right here okay. So let me go ahead and click on the home button here. Not really quickly I want to show you the voice remote right here is actually already have sync to Alexis only got to do is press and hold and ask something okay for example.

Okay so quickly on the home button here I mean you can see on the top of the home life we got your videos. Movies TV shows apps and settings the other thing is.

Because I bought those directly from Amazon very say my wifi password so as soon as they know who I was they connected to same wifi and whatnot the thing is if you didn’t buy it from Amazon with your account and your signing into that particular account that you want to you’re going to have to go to connected to the your home wifi internet okay so we can do is just go to the home and just go to settings right here and then going to press down.

Then you want to go move over to right one move over to right near one of the network click on network right there. And different here you want to go ahead and find your network.

Okay mind’s eye TSA’s gases already connected so you wanna go to connecting in your to your network and it’s going to ask you for a password and then you guys will be up and running okay anyways if you have any issues or anything like that just comment below.

I hope your fire stick setup now, Sometimes Fire stick won’t turn on suddenly. Visit the website to know more.

--

--

gadgetsick

To get the instant help for fire stick, Contact Gadget Sick.