#0. Mic test- ground rules.

Siddharth Sharma
2 min readMay 21, 2016

--

This is first from a series of blog entries that I want to write as I go about building Slurp (Slurp is an app that I’m working on right now). These will be weekly updates that will answer only one question- “How was last week for Slurp?”

The reason behind writing these blog entries is simple:

1. We forget things
Our memories are fleeting. As years pass, our priorities change and we often forget what got us there. This blog series is my attempt in creating a place I can come to in a few years and relive the entire process of building something I am proud of right now.

2. Troughs and Crests
Our entire work process can be divided into troughs and crests- and sadly my troughs are usually longer than crests. Right now I’m in a crest — and I want to keep on going. But I know, soon I’ll slip into a mode where I get lazy, loose focus and basically fail to get any real work done. By talking about the week’s work every weekend, I think this blog will be the accountability partner I need to keep my troughs small and ride the crests longer.

3. I want to build a transparent company
I hate the word “stealth”.

That covers the “why” of writing this blog. Now the rules:

1. At least one blog entry every weekend.
2. There will be no attempt in ‘making Slurp Look Good’. These blogs are not advertisements.
3. Be honest.


That’s it for now. This week I’ll be writing two blogs. The other blog will talk about Slurp and it’s vision. Comes out tomorrow.

Siddharth

--

--