A Gift Overdue

Anam Siddiqa
2 min readAug 25, 2023

--

# A heartfelt note of Gratitude

I feel myself overwhelmed while writing my Gratitude to my sweet friend Narmeen for her unwavering support during the Hostel life. I want to express my appreciation for the role she played in my Exam preparation especially the Physiology. It was during my hard period that she emerges as a beacon of light for me. She used to answering my endless streams of questions, uplift my confidence and encouraged me a lot. With her superb explanation skill and willingness to clarify doubts, the most difficult and challenging topics started to make sense.

Also I made the super cute card for her, while making the card I feel so emotional and happy. I delivered this card online and it made her so overwhelming and happy. Indeed it was wonderful experience.

#Gratitude note for emotional Support

In our journey, there is some incidents that help us to know strength of our relationships and the power of the human connections. I want to reflect on my recent struggle with my Physical illness which always come with a lot of mental stress. But my friend Fatima was always there, a steadfast presence offering a shoulder to lean on and an empathetic ear to listen. To pay tribute and gratitude to my beloved friend Fatima I made a super cute card for her. While making card I feel expressing gratitude for the super profound help and love feels like impossible. I delivered the card to her online and she was super happy and emotional at the same time.

The emotional support she offer was not only about the kind words, it was about showing up, being present and demonstrating love through action. For that, I am eternally grateful.

Making gratitude cards for my amazing friends was wonderful experience.

--

--