How important is UX for creating a product?

Sid
2 min readJul 11, 2017

--

If you have a product that means you have already thought of UX. Product is nothing but UX. A guy who has zero knowledge on UX also thinks of it. Let’s take a product like Reddit

Which is Complicated for me still, to crack and I gave up on web and using it on mobile which is easy. I’m talking about the UX part of it only. So basically UX helps us to understand the product and make a right choice as a user by using it. And any product I’m not just talking about Apps, consider a physical product

let’s take a chair,

UX of a chair has been evolved since ages, which all solves the main purpose of the user to sit and relax or work. But in that the requirment has been reached to a level where you can get a good massage and sleep for a while.

The points to consider in designing a chair…

Purpose of the chair

  • Posture
  • Push Back
  • Head Rest (Adjustable)
  • Arm Rest (Adjustable)
  • Revolving
  • Seat Hight Adjustable
  • Push Back

These are all the UX and Product. Each one point itself is a individual product.

So the question I think should be

How important the UI for a product?

In my view, Amazon has a great user Experience but not a great UI, ultimate aim to solve any problem is to find a solution in the shortest way possible. That is what is User Experience for me, that’s why we have Mobile in the first place and then the App’s, Bots, AI,AR and VR and a shuttle to moon by space X.

So basically if you want to build a product you need to have a UX in place else there is no product and UI is upto you.

The question is actually posted on Quora! Let me know your thoughts too!

My Social Activity: Behance | Instagram | Twitter

--

--

Sid

Design at Sharechat, entrepreneur, also I write about design, UX and thinking; mentor at ADPList.