“FREELANCING”

Sidra zaman
3 min readMay 16, 2020

--

Freelancer is a self- employed person who offer services, often working on several jobs for various clients one time. Freelancers usually make money on a per-task basis, changing hourly or daily rates for their work. Freelance work is usually for a short time.

Here, I’m going to share my experience of Freelancing.

Honestly speaking, before I thought that only skilled people can do Freelancing jobs and Freelancing seemed to me such a hard job. But now I can say that if you just know that how to create facebook account then congratulations you can also do freelancing. When I heard that in our 3rd week of Foster Flagship Training we are going to work on Fiverr, I was a little bit afraid that How can I work on Fiverr as even I don’t know the ABC of freelancing and fiverr. I watched videos of sessions our Freelancer Trainer explained Freelancing, Benefits of Freelancing, different platforms of Freeancing, Fiverr sign up and Fiverr GiG, after watching the videos I got completely familiar with the “Freelancing and Freelancing work”.

I started Freelancing on Fiverr. I sign up my Profile and before becoming a seller, visited fiverr market as it was my first experience so I was visiting different profiles, reading their descriptions, GiG and their packages with products.

Afterwards, I decided to work on Creative + Professional CV/resume writing, I have been working on it for 2 years but not on fiverr.

Clicked on become a seller and started to fill up complete my profile. It was definitely not easy to create your fiverr account specially if you are new and creating first time your account. I spent the whole night working on it.

  1. Firstly, completed my Personal profile including my Full name, education, social media accounts, mailing address, contact no and Country I belong.
  2. Added pricing
  3. Added description and FAQ
  4. Provided my requirements
  5. Filled up Gallery related to my freelancing work

Finally, it was a last option to publishing my GiG but I saw that I have to take a test before publishing my GiG, started test. I don’t know it was my bad luck or something else by mistake I clicked on current tab closed, now this thing hurting me a lot but now it is useless to cry over spilt milk now just waiting to complete my 24 hours because I can retake the test after 24 hours. Then I’ll be able to publish my GiG.

Life gives you lessons on every step so I thing it was also a lesson that don’t work under Pressure always stay calm it will discover your inner peace at work.

What’s your opinion on this matter guys??

--

--

Sidra zaman

Sidra, Student of Law. Social Activist,member of Rotaract club, member at Karachi youth Association & Coordinator of JKPLF HYD Wing.