Liberation (Life in a Human Shell #4)

Sigrid Ilisa Krüger
1 min readSep 13, 2023

--

Photo by Ankush Minda on Unsplash

Part 4 of Life in a Human Shell: Liberation.

Look around

In the midst of hazy days and cloudy nights.

Be brave now, will you?

Even if it means death.

Row your boat harder,

Aim your arrows better,

Take your sweet, sweet time.

In no way would you ever regret choosing yourself

Over demons living in the past.

Not when you are liberated.

Life in a Human Shell is a series; it is a new chapter in my writing journey, in which I will be expressing the complexity of human emotions from my own perspective. There will be several parts to this series, enjoy!

Read Part 1 of Life in a Human Shell: Hurt here:

Read Part 2 of Life in a Human Shell: At Ease here:

Read Part 3 of Life in a Human Shell: Love here:

--

--

Sigrid Ilisa Krüger

I am a lover of words, a fan of rhymes, an unnecessarily melancholic person. I simply love writing about the things that I see, hear, and feel.