15 Things, i wish i learnt,before turning 30...

Suma
4 min readNov 27, 2018

--

  1. I learnt to stop trying to understand or define life ,as i realized life can never be understood or defined, but it is to be only lived thoroughly in every moment.

2. I learnt its okay, not to be sorted about every aspect in one’s life.Eventually, you will realize ,that one person, whom you thought is the most sorted ,had his/her trough moments in the past,where they totally lost it.

3. I learnt not to compare myself with any. Its strange that, however you admire someone’s life, you would never swap your life with theirs!

4. I learnt that ‘Acceptance is the key to almost every thing’.You can only work on it, if you accept it.

5. I learnt that the quality of your thoughts determine the quality of your life.Your thoughts manifest in your life.

You can only guard your thoughts by being mindful .May be that’s the reason, why kids are always happy.

6. I learnt that ,even your own body taxes you, if you don’t look after it well.You have only one body, in this life and its you, who has to live within this, so take good care of it.

7. I learnt that, Inner well-being determines the quality of your life.Quality of your life is determined by your state of mind.Meditation is the first step to establish balance between body and mind.

8. I learnt that, courage is very important .Your future depends on the choices or decisions you make right now.There always comes a point , where you will need to take some life changing decisions , which might alter the course of your life for best or for worse. You will need a lot of courage, to take decisions of your own life.

9. I learnt , life can never be void of conflicts.For ,life to be void of conflicts can only occur, when we get stagnant or refuse to live.

10. I learnt, you will be really happy , by practicing gratitude and living for others or helping others, without any expectations.

11. I learnt that the mundaneness of life can be made colorful only by absolute participation with whatever we do.You steer your quality of life.

12. I learnt that love is the sweetness of your own emotion.If there is sweetness in you, you will love everybody and most of them will love you, for that sweetness.

13. I learnt to take a deep breath, during trying times.If you need to control your mind, focus on your breath.Never let the situations control you.

14. I learnt that , Marriage can never be perfect and there is no perfect wife or perfect husband . In fact ,nobody in this world can be a perfect human being. Marry only, if you need to share your happiness.

15. I learnt that, when you have kids, you just don’t love them.You become love for them.

--

--