Hues of Blue

Simonee Kishore
2 min readAug 4, 2022

--

Tell me… What do you see?

I am on an aimless path, careful so to not trample or hurt those flowers that are beneath my feet. Their petals are teal and so are their stalks, and whether they are grounded, I know not.

I’m surrounded by ocean blue, fitting, since I am in an ocean, floating around in a billowy dress, the shade close to that of blueberry, or so i have been told, by that Being, bright and alive… the one time I truly saw colour.

I look over at the horizon, although i cannot tell if it is day or night, for to me, they shine with the same essence, have a similar glow. And that Being… never bothered to tell apart one from another, not clear enough for my eyes to decipher anyway.

I know not how long I have lived, neither to a bother to count anymore… and if there was ever a time I truly wanted to understand my way of living, it was among the moments that i had spent which I had spent with the one who was curious as to how everything worked.

But that Being’s eyes… A royal flush of purple and indigo, “a rare colour” the being said. But i was far more enthralled by this shade, different from the hues I see. It was truly enchanting…

I feel a little blue during these endless nights now. For I now am aware of a life beyond all of this, and maybe the next time someone arrives, they will enlighten me more.

I am forever tied to this world. And it no longer feels like eternal felicity. I have been awoken from a slumber, and while my ignorance meant bliss, my awarness acknowledges my existence. I want to be alive…

Every shade of Blue is a scar carved into my heart. And the time for me, whenever it will come, I shall tell it by the sky. For in my groundless vicinty, it is… forever midnight.

--

--

Simonee Kishore

My conscious remains on a bridge that leads towards a world full of fiction .