Six months on the job

I’ve been busy!

Simone Smith
1 min readApr 21, 2019
Photo by Bank Phrom on Unsplash

If you want to know how I became interested in becoming a developer in the first place, start here.

My last entry in this blog was 8 months ago, and towards the end of the post I said:

I plan to continue this blog (though probably on a slightly less regular basis)

….that was perhaps a little optimistic, but I have now been working as a professional software developer for 6 months, and recently published an article on the Guardian’s Digital Blog with my two fellow Fellows about our experience so far on the fellowship. You can read it here: https://www.theguardian.com/info/2019/apr/17/being-part-of-the-guardians-digital-fellowship.

In short: it’s been great, and totally worth the effort it took to get here!

Thank you for reading! If you enjoyed this post, please clap 👏 to help others find it.

--

--

Simone Smith

Developer at the Guardian, Makers Academy graduate (May 2018 cohort). Ex-publishing, though never an ex-bookworm.