Are You Spending Quality Time With the Ones You Love?

Simone Knego
6 min readJun 22, 2023

Time is a valuable commodity, which makes quality time even more important.

Too often, we let distractions and other less-important activities get in the way of our relationships with those we love.

I get that life is busy, and there are always so many things to do. But as we move into the summer months, I hope that we are all making plans to spend some quality time with the people we love.

Quality time with friends and family strengthens our connections.

A few weeks ago, I had the opportunity to travel to Napa, California, to spend some quality time with my husband, Rob, our son, Jacob, and his girlfriend, Abby, and some friends of ours from college.

We started making these trips nearly ten years ago where we met up in Napa to enjoy some good wine and even better conversation.

Our trip is something that I’m very grateful for, not necessarily for the wine (although I do really like the wine) but for the friendship, the connection, and the quality time we get to spend together.

I’m sure we all have those people in our lives who we carry in our hearts because they have helped to shape us into who we are.

--

--

Simone Knego

Simone Knego is a bestselling author, international speaker, TEDx speaker, and mother of six. She's won several literary awards and summited Mt. Kilimanjaro.