With a syllable of love…

Simple and Flowing
1 min readNov 1, 2022

--

Sadhu Vaswani

In place of intellectual debates and discussions, Sadhu Vaswani believed silent, selfless service was the way to build a better world!

The aspirations of his life as summed up in his own words…

“Let me not waste energy in questions or controversies. Let me light a few candles at the altar of suffering creation.”

“If I meet a hungry man, let me not ask why he is hungry, when so many others feast at their banquet tables. Let me give him food to eat.”

“If I meet a naked man, let me not ask why he shivers in the cold of wintry nights, when so many have their wardrobes filled to overflowing. Let me give him garments to wear”

“And if I meet a man lost in sin, let me not ask why he is lost, but with a look of compassion, with a song or syllable of love, let me draw the sinner to the spirit.”

“Let me draw, by awakening, the longing that lies latent in all.”

“Let me lead some out of darkness into Light!”

*The 25th of Nov, 1879 was the sacred Kartik Ekadashi Day, on this day was Sadhu Vaswani born. (1879–1966)

--

--