New moon – Poetry collection LIX

ish
2 min readApr 2, 2024

--

Written by ish

  1. The wind to the north (intro)

The wind to the north pulls me aside and asks me “what are you doing with yourself” but I don’t know what to do with myself. I lay there and hope for a star to shiver their stardust on me but even that wouldn’t help my soul ascend this full moon. So I wait and watch while the ones who sing around the treasure of love watch me slowly shed into my depressing days.

2. High hopes never left me

I’ve got High hopes that one day I would never lay my heart out in front of my lover and condemn my love for them. But I also have hopes that I won’t see that lover of mine because the cycle of my life is to find treasure, invest and then be heartbroken by my lover’s joker mind.

3. Follow the wind (interlude)

Stay safe or stay crying underneath the tunnel avenue. Follow the wind, guide your wings and don’t forecast your soul into the blist.

4. Sunday

It’s a Sunday, a Sunday burning morning. The blissful space gathers my feathers for one more charge but glued to the sheets of my bed, I wonder around praying for Sunday to fly by.

5. Breaking my own heart

Windows wind down, my mind goes blank and I see you standing in front of me. Holding your hand out to join your ride of a lifetime, I question reality and the broken moments that happened because of my own heart that never left the glued up version of me.

6. New moon

I wish upon a new moon, to guide me to leave broken homes, broken pain and unfixable stress.

The end

--

--

ish

Hey ! It’s ish! Here is a space for me to express emotions that don’t get to surface the scenes and create a space for people like me:) btw I write poetry 🫧🫧