A Letter To My Best Friend

Single Mum Unhinged
3 min readMar 11, 2024

A letter to my best friend who is always there and never faulters!

Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

Practicing gratitude can be tricky when you are in a rough spot in your life. But the more I practice, the better things get.

I have been practicing gratitude for a while and one practice I came across was to write a letter to someone who you are grateful for.

It can feel a little cringy so the letter does not have to be sent, but it is more about realising what is so amazing about this person and fully embracing the feeling of gratitude towards them.

I challenge you to write a letter to someone you are grateful to have in your life. You do not need to share it with me or the person you are writing about, but let me know in the comments if you have done this and how it has made you feel.

Read my letter of gratitude to my best friend below. She is truly the best friend anyone could have, so how could my gratitude letter not be about her!

Photo by Sam McNamara on Unsplash

To My Best Friend,

I am so, so grateful that you have always been there, through the good times and bad. You have held me up when I cannot hold myself.

--

--

Single Mum Unhinged

singlemumunhinged.co.uk is building a community of Single Mums who are breaking the stereotypes and living their best lives!