No Spend January Check-In

Singleguysimplelife
4 min readJan 25, 2023
Created on Canva by me.

The middle of January has just passed by.

I chose to participate in “No Spend January” this year.

I had plenty of food I had stockpiled plus tons of items I spent money on.

I chose to go through the food and eat what I can (or figure out when to eat it).

Then, I would go through everything I bought.

I also wanted to learn new ways to save money (and still have fun).

Downloaded from Pixabay. Picture taken by user smarko (Marko).

Wins Of The Month

  • Didn’t Buy Anything I Wanted So Far- I created a wish list for later on for that.
  • Not Eating Out This Month- I chose to eat from home. I was tempted to go out to eat with a few gift cards I had. I chose to use those during the summer (when I was out more).
  • Cooked All Of The Ground Beef In The Freezer- I have all of the ground beef I bought cooked up. Now, I have to consume it and incorporate it into meals.
  • The Sausage Chubs Are Almost Gone- I have been using the chubs into breakfast casseroles on the weekends.
  • Started Going Through My Pantry and Food Storage areas- I started using some of…

--

--

Singleguysimplelife

Hey there. I’m a 30 something single guy on a mission to live a more simple life. I plan on doing this by learning how to manage my money better. Join the ride.