Crystals for THAT time of the month

Siobhan, SGCrystalHealing
2 min readSep 7, 2017

--

Hi Everyone! I wanted to talk about crystals for that time of the month for us ladies, because let’s face the facts, it is horrible. You feel uncomfortable, crampy, tired, emotional, cranky, kak, everything all at once, sometimes you eat all the chocolate at once too so what now?

I’ll share my top picks for when you’re menstruating! Scroll down to the bottom for a video if you don’t feel like a quick read!

Crystals for menstruation:

Selenite and Rose Quartz are an awesome combo to relieve cramps and discomfort for me, especially if you lay a piece of Selenite over the Sacral chakra and a piece of Rose Quartz on each side of it.

Cooler stones work best for me during my cycle so that’s why Selenite and Rose Quartz work well as a healing layout on my body.

Carnelian is another awesome crystal for menstruation, because our lady reproductive organs are situated in the Sacral chakra area. It can assist with the cramps, but it is also said to help regulate blood flow. Most importantly, it gives me a bit of an energy boost and motivation to do what I need to do. Warmer stones aggravate my cramping so I don’t like to use this on my body during that time of the month and rather keep it around me in my environment.

Crystals that assist with hormonal balance:

Sometimes during that time of the month, you do struggle a little with your hormones and things are out of whack. You cry if you can’t open the peanut butter or eat the whole slab of chocolate… just me? Oh! Right! :D

Anyway on to some crystals that help balance your emotions!

Moonstone is a beautiful stone for women and I’m sorry I don’t have one to photograph or show you. It is incredibly soothing, helps to balance hormonal as well as menstrual cycles and many women gravitate toward it because of its feminine energy.

I am a sucker for anything related to the moon so that’s why Selenite is a poweful healer for me, but Moonstone is another one. It reminds you that just like the moon has it’s own cycle, so do you when you have your cycle… I guess that’s why women like it so much ;)

Chrysoprase is another one that assists with hormonal balance that I just learnt about recently. I also feel that this may be another good one to soothe cramps as it’s a good stone for healing.

Chrysoprase for hormonal balance

Sometimes not all the chocolate in the world will make your period time better but crystals sure are pretty and nice to have around ;)

What crystals do you gravitate towards during that time of the month for you?

Creative Crystal Blessings and Speak soon!

Originally published at Crystal Healing by Siobhan.

--

--

Siobhan, SGCrystalHealing

Crystals, mandalas and a good cup of coffee wherever I am is where I’m making magic!