PlayStation App outside the US (Use PlayStation App from anywhere)

Syed Sirajul Islam Anik
2 min readJul 6, 2021

--

Image from:https://news.gamestart.asia/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/ps-750x392.jpg

Last year, I downloaded the PlayStation App outside of the Google play store. It worked fine. Then the app stopped working after a few months. It possibly wanted the users to update to the latest app. And the new release blocked the sign-in process if you are outside of the allowed countries. So, couldn’t use the app.

Today, I thought to give it a try again. So, the followings are the procedure for how I installed the app and running on my device even though I am outside the permitted zones.

  • First of all, download the app. I downloaded it from APKPure.
  • Then, download the Fake GPS application. I used this one. Follow the instruction to mock your location on Android. Other Fake GPS applications should work too.
  • Use a VPN. I used the Turbo VPN Lite.
  • Now, set the GPS Location to anywhere in the US.
  • Then start your VPN and set the location to the US.
  • Install the downloaded PlayStation app, open it. Follow the sign-in process.

Voila. The PlayStation app now works fine. You can now disable the GPS location and the VPN. Unless they roll out a new feature to block the incoming requests outside of the allowed countries, we’re out of luck then.

BTW, the app downloaded from the APKPure should be fine IMO. But if there is something wrong with the APK or any of the apps causing issues then you’re on your own. I won’t bear any liability.

Cheers. Happy gaming. And yes, don’t forget to follow my page if you’re a programmer and want to know in-depth about the topics I usually write about.

--

--

Syed Sirajul Islam Anik

software engineer with "Senior" tag | procrastinator | programmer | !polyglot | What else 🙄 — Open to Remote