Chen Ye
1 min readSep 10, 2015

I think I’ve figured it out —

Movement.

It’s what makes me happy.

Normally, I’m in a slump for the last weeks before school. Back at home, there’s little to do, and few friends to see.

But this time, I visited new friends both near and far away, and used my free time to make things people seem to like and find useful.

I was worried that returning to school after a semester off and a fantastic (if eventful) summer would stagnate my growth.

But I spent the week at UPenn, helping, learning, and meeting fantastic people along the way. Last night, I booked a flight to Detroit. I’ll be at Brown for 36 hours.

So my resolution this year is to keep moving, keep building, and keep growing. Worrying about the present and obsessing over the past make less sense if things are constantly changing anyway.

Chen Ye

Builds; explores worlds when not distracted by cats. SpaceX Design. Ex-@FacebookDesign, @IBMWatson, @Microsoft, @hackatbrown. Brown ’17.5 http://cye.me